@Judahonthebeats Choose Wisely Video

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Amateur Night at the Apollo Champion Reesa Renee Releases Debut Album 'Reelease' Available TODAY

(Washington,DC August 28, 2012) - Amateur Night at the Apollo champion Reesa Renee unleashes her highly anticipated debut album "Reelease" via digital distribution channels today. The dynamic 16 track album recorded at House Studio in Washington, DC includes several notable features from Tabi Bonney, RA the MC, Kamila Gem, Charissa Rouse and Black Cobain. 
"Reelease" provides ample evidence of Reesa's varied and impressive songwriting fused with incredible production by her brother PKay the Producer, to create a musical concoction which is fruitful in its delivery. The first two singles "Got Me Loose" and "Wonderland Cool" have already received critically acclaimed reviews from fans and bloggers alike
In a recent interview with Radio One's KYSDC Reesa states, "The album is entitled Reelease because it really embodies my experiences as a human in finally releasing all of these emotions and feelings I was never able to express. It's so funny because it all came out in song, You know? I wasn't that 2-year old or 8-year old that was like "oh yeah I want to be a singer!" That wasn't me. I was moreso just living my life. I enjoy music but again, singing just became that other bliss or realm that I can't really explain. With all of that said, I can't help but give you all what's in the pits of my soul."
Reelease is available on iTunes  and Amazon.com
1. Intro: Need a Reelease
2. Listen (feat. RA the MC)
3. Good Day (feat. Tabi Bonney)
4. Music High
5. Got Me Loose
6. World Go Round (feat. Kamila Gem)
7. Gotta Get By
8. Radio
9. Last Goodbye
10. Wonderland Cool
11. So Easy
12. Interlude - Waste Away
13. Waste Away
14. Reelease (feat. Charissa Rouse)
15. The Build Up
16. Obvious (feat. Black Cobain)
About Reesa Renee
Reesa Renee is an artist, musician, songwriter, and lyrical poet from the DC Metropolitan Area. Her voice skims through the soulful sounds of the jazz era and then fast-forwards your musical clocks to the more modern sounds of the R&B greats of today. Add that to an energetic ensemble of musical harmonies and undertones and you get an amazing experience. Reesa Renee launched her solo career in 2011, and in October, became the first person to win the prestigious Amateur Night at the Apollo in three years with an original song, Got Me Loose. She has performed alongside of musical greats Eric Roberson, Raheem DeVaughn, Chuck Brown, Roy Ayers and Wale. Reesa Renee is now working with various artists and producers on an album entitled “Reelease,” to drop on August 28, 2012. For more information on Reesa Renee, visit her website at www.reesarenee.com,  Facebook.com/FanReesaRenee and Twitter @ReesaRenee.

No comments: